Medical Marijuana 2020

Steering Committee

Who Supports Medical Marijuana 2020?

Steering Committee


support for medical marijuana 2020

Below is a list of medical and health care professionals, law enforcement representatives, leaders in the faith community, veterans and other prominent professionals who believe medical marijuana would be a beneficial treatment option to qualifying patients in Mississippi who have debilitating medical conditions. 

1. Barbara Allen – Harrison County Republican Party Executive Committee
2. Debra Allen, MSN, RN
 – President, Mississippi Nurses Association
3. David Armstrong – Former Prosecutor, Mayor and Candidate for U.S. Congress
4. Haley Arndt – Former Prosecutor
5. Todd Barrett, R. Ph. – Past President, Mississippi Board of Pharmacy
6. James M. Bateman – President, EnviroTurf Services, LLC
7. Rep. Chris Bell (D) – Mississippi Legislature
8. William M. Billingsley – Retired Home Health Care Executive; Veteran, Officer in the Army Medical Service Corps.
9. Rep. Joel Bomgar (R) – Mississippi Legislature
10. SSG Nathan Boyd – Veteran, Operation Iraqi Freedom
11. Pat Bruce – Chairman, Madison County Conservative Coalition
12. Matthew Burrow – Vice President, America’s Liberty PAC
13. Grant Callen – Nonprofit CEO
14. Kayla Carr, MSN, RN, FNP-C – Assistant Professor of Nursing
15. Juan Cloy – Former Assistant Police Chief, Police Union President, FBI Task Force Agent, Master Law Enforcement Instructor, and SWAT Team Leader
16. D.A. Scott Colom – District Attorney, 16th Judicial District, Mississippi
17. BJ Cougle, PharmD – Owner, BJ’s Family Pharmacy
18. Rep. Dana Criswell (R) – Mississippi Legislature
19. Dr. Kenneth I. Cronin, M.D. – Diplomate, American Board of Addiction Medicine
20. Ronnie Crudup Jr. – Executive Director, New Horizon Ministries, Inc.
21. Mayor Shea Dobson (R) – City of Ocean Springs
22. Christy Dunaway – Former Executive Director, LIFE of Mississippi, Disability Rights Advocacy
23. Ashley Durval – Harper Grace’s Mom and Healthcare Activist
24. Dr. Timothy D. Estes, M.D., CMD – Certified Medical Director, Post-Acute and Long-Term Care
25. Spence Flatgard – Attorney
26. Neil Forbes - Partner at HORNE, LLP,  U.S. Army Veteran, former Deputy Sheriff
27. Dr. Kate Fouquier, CNM, PhD, FACNM – Associate Professor of Nursing
28. Leigh Gault, BSN, RN – Cardiology Nurse
29. Gerard Gibert – Business Executive
30. Bishop Duncan Gray – Retired Episcopal Bishop of Mississippi
31. Dr. James Griffin, M.D. – Chief Medical Officer, Southeast Mississippi Rural Health Initiative
32. Lt. Col. (Ret.) David Hamby, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, AG/ACNP-BC – Veteran, Operation Enduring Freedom (OEF), Operation Iraqi Freedom (OIF)
33. Dr. Claude Harbarger, M.D. – Assistant Professor of Otolaryngology (ENT), UMMC
34. Arnie Hederman – Partner, Clearwater Group; Former Chairman, Mississippi Republican Party
35. Dr. Phyllis Hollenbeck, M.D., FAAFP – Author & Primary Care Physician
36. Rep. Abe Hudson (D) – Mississippi Legislature
37. Kevin Jones – President, Parkinson’s Disease Association, Mississippi Chapter
38. Rep. Kabir Karriem (D) – Mississippi Legislature
39. Dr. Sharon T. LaRose, M.D. – Board Certified Psychiatrist
40. Francis Lee – President & CEO, Tower Loan; Member, Mississippi Republican Party Executive Committee
41. Dr. Lishia Lee, PhD, RN-BC – Associate Professor of Nursing
42. Dr. Philip Levin, M.D., FACEP – President, Mississippi Chapter of the American College of Emergency Physicians
43. Tim Mask - President, MWB Creative
44. Dr. Barry McCay, M.D. – Diagnostic Radiologist
45. Sarah McGraw, RN, MSN – Pediatric/Family Nurse Practitioner
46. Dr. Jule P. Miller III, M.D. – Board Certified Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist
47. James Moore – Former Alderman & Reserve Police Officer – Petal, MS
48. Tim Moore – President & CEO, Mississippi Hospital Association
49. Dr. Jack Moriarity, M.D. – Neurosurgeon
50. Dr. Katherine Patterson, M.D., FAAFP – Fellow of the American Academy of Family Physicians
51. Michael Preston, LPC, LMFT – Owner, Jackson Family Counseling
52. Jon Pritchett – President & CEO, Mississippi Center for Public Policy
53. Conner Reeves - Former General Counsel, Mississippi State Medical Association (MSMA)
54. Rev. Dr. CJ Rhodes – President, Clergy for Prison Reform
55. Rep. Rob Roberson (R) – Mississippi Legislature
56. Lissa Ruhl, RN, CCM – Rehabilitation Nurse
57. Dr. Michael L. Sanders, M.D, CPE – Primary Care Physician, Face Value Health DPC, PLLC
58. Paula Shamsie – Executive Director, ALS Association, Mississippi Chapter
59. Rep. Jeff Smith (R) – Mississippi Legislature
60. Councilman De'Keither Stamps (D) – Councilman, City of Jackson; Veteran, Operation Iraqi Freedom (OIF)
61. Jordan F. Starnes - CFO, The Consulting Group 
62. Rev. Seth Still, Lead Planting Pastor, Crosstown Fellowship Church, PCA – Cleveland, MS
63. Jeanne J. Tate – Chairperson, Mississippi Sickle Cell Foundation
64. Kari Thomas – Former Police Officer
65. Marilyn Tinnin – Founder, Mississippi Christian Living
66. Tres Townsend – Executive Director, Epilepsy Foundation of Mississippi
67. Dr. Jack Walters, M.D. – Board Certified Physician, Anesthesiology/Pain Management
68. Dr. Eric Warren, M.D. – Board Certified Psychiatrist
69. Jimmy Williams – Retired Police Officer – Oxford, MS
70. Sen. Chuck Younger (R) – Mississippi Legislature


Join the Campaign

The proposed initiative will be on the general election ballot in November 2020 following the collection of more than 86,000 signatures. Click below for information on how you can sign the petition to make medical marijuana available to qualifying patients who have debilitating medical conditions.

Image 2.jpg